Skip to content

Miss O’Dell – George Harrison

04/08/2010

B-Side to Give Me Love , a nice little tune. In the second verse George got the lyrics wrong. He sang “rice” instead of “night”. ;) Hence the laughter on the recording.

Intro
A------
E-3-2-0

Em      A
Em      C     G

        G
I'm the only one down here
Who's got nothing to say
About the war
Or the rice                           D
That keeps going astray on its way to Bombay.
        Em                               A
And the smog that keeps polluting up our shores
   Em
Is boring me to tears.
              C               G
Why don't you call me, Miss O'Dell?

        G
I'm the only one down here
Who's got nothing to fear
From the waves
Or the night                         D
That keeps rolling on right up to my front porch.
    Em                            A
The record player's broken on the floor,
    Em                          C
And Ben, he can't restore it.
       G
Miss O'Dell.

      F    C
I can tell you
        Bm
Nothing new
    C              F      D
Has happened since I last saw you.

            G
And I'm the only one down here
Who's got nothing to say
About the hip
Or the dope                           D
Or the cat with most hope to fill the Fillmore.
    Em                                   A
And your pushing, shoving, ringing on my bell
   Em
Is not for me tonight.
              C               G
So, won't you call me, Miss O'Dell?
          C               Bm
Won't you call me, Miss O'Dell?

C   F   C   G

Transcribed by Dawidsu & Janand (Dave & John)
One Comment leave one →
  1. bpeacoc1 permalink
    01/22/2012 05:36

    I have always liked this song

Leave a Reply

