Skip to content

Cinammon Girl – John Entwistle

04/09/2010

Entwistle covering Neil Young.

A----5--7--5--7--2--5-----7--5--2----------
E----------------------------------3--5----

A----5--7--5--7--2--5-----7--5--2----------
E----------------------------------3-------

E                       Bm
  I'm gonna live with a cinnamon girl
D                  A
I can be happy the rest of my life
       G         E
With a cinnamon girl.

A dreamer of pictures I run in the night
You see us together, chasing the moonlight,
My cinnamon girl.

Ten silver saxes, a bass with a bow
The drummer relaxes and waits between shows
For his cinnamon girl.

A dreamer of pictures I run in the night
You see us together, chasing the moonlight,
My cinnamon girl.

D
Pa send me money now

I'm gonna make it somehow
               Am
I need another chance
                                 B
You see your baby loves to dance
Yeah...yeah...yeah.

Transcribed by Davidsu (Dave)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

