Skip to content

Congratulations – Traveling Wilburys

04/09/2010

Congratulations! For tabbing this song. Congratulations! Though it didn’t take that long. What?! If I don’t sing it, ain’t nobody’s gonna sing it for me. :(
;P

Intro
G....Dm............G....F....C....       

        C           F
Congratulations for breaking my heart
        G           F               C
Congratulations for tearing it all apart
        C           F
Congratulations you finally did succeed
        G           F             C
Congratulations for leaving me in need
C            G               Dm
This morning I looked out my window and found
            Em                   F       C
A bluebird singing but there was no one around
C           G     Dm
At night I lay alone in my bed
                 Em         F           C
With an image of you going around in my head

Congratulations for bringing me down
Congratulations now I'm sorrow bound
Congratulations you got a good deal
Congratulations how good you must feel

I guess that I must have loved you more than I ever knew
My would is empty now cause it don't have you
And if I had just one more chance to win your heart again
Dm                Em                         F          G
I would do things differently but what's the use to pretend
             C
Congratulations for making me wait
Congratulations now it's too late
Congratulations you came out on top
Congratulations you never did know when to stop

Congratulations

Transcribed by Dawidsu & Janand (Dave & John)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

