Skip to content

Do Me Good – Keith Moon

04/09/2010

Steve Cropper wrote this for Moon’s first and only record. There wasn’t enough space on the it, though, but “Do Me Good” is included in the bonus tracks of various re-editions.

A#  D#     F#  A#

            A#
Do me good, do me good
            D#
Do me good, do you good
                  F#     A#     D7
Do me good, do us good tonight

G                   B7
Give it up, give it all
                   Em
You never tried to call
               Am   G
You don't need me
           D
But I need you, ooh

G                     B7
Give me room, give me space
          Em
You never showed your face
               Am  G
You don't need me
           D    F
But I need you, ooh

Do me good, do me good
Do me good, do you good
Do me good, do us good tonight, right

Dm    A#
Oh, tonight
    C              F
She laid beside my side
Dm    A#
Oh, tonight
      C           F
Where will she be tonight
D#
Oh darling

Do me good, do me good
Do me good, do you good
Do me good, do us good tonight, right

Do me good, do me good
Do me good, do you good
Do me good, do us good tonight

Transcribed by Dawidsu (Dave)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

