Skip to content

For All That I Am – The Creation

04/09/2010
tags: , , ,

Many thanks to my cousin Philip, who wrote down the words (they’re not complete, but at least there are some – why does everybody in the music business have to mumble?).

C              Cm7
As long as the edge of mind
       Eb          F        C
I look back on the faces I've known
C                     Cm7
And I see through the curtains of time
       Eb                G
It was you who made me a man
                C       F
It's all that I am

            C                 F(Fsus4->F)
The way you held me made me a man
            C                   F(Fsus4->F)
The way you kissed me made me a man
            C                  F(Fsus4->F)
The way you loved me made me a man
      C             G           A
And I thank you for all that I am

The way I lost you makes me a man
The way I miss you makes me a man
The way I want you makes me a man
And I thank you for all that I am

Transcribed by Dawidsu & Janand (Dave & John)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

