Skip to content

Lovin’ You Lovin’ Me – Eric Clapton

04/15/2011

This beautiful song is the fruit of Eric’s collaboration with Delaney and Bonnie (especially Bonnie with this one). I figured out all chords that are played for very short time in the chorus. Try them, it sounds very nice when you use ’em.

Intro: D

A7   D  A  G        D    G#o   D
I am so in love for once in my life
      E7           G              A       D
In my dreams, I've known you many times before

A7   D   A    G      D  G#o     D
And I so want you to be my dear wife
        E7      G          A   D
As only you can satisfy me any more
         E7      G    Gm D
And only you can love me more

D   Do7 Db   D   Db  Do7  D  Do7 Db   D
I'm lo--vin' you lo--vin' me lo--vin' you
            E7         G             A7           D
It's all the same when loving, two together makes one
               D   Do7 Db  D   Db  Do7 D   Do7 Db  D
Everybody sing la, la  la  la, la  la  la, la  la  la
             E7        Gm     D
It's all the same, and we are one

Repeat intro

A7     D    A     G             D      G#o    D
I will give you a world of your dreams if you want them
      E7       G                 A        D
I can feel the power when you're standing there
A7      D    A  G      D     G#o    D
Someone sent me you oh Lord, I will thank him
            E7      G                  A          D
And all the rest it just don't matter, just don't matter
            E        G   Gm  D
And all the rest and all the rest

D   Do7 Db   D   Db  Do7  D  Do7 Db   D
I'm lo--vin' you lo--vin' me lo--vin' you
            E7         G             A7           D
It's all the same when loving, two together makes one
               D   Do7 Db  D   Db  Do7 D   Do7 Db  D
Everybody sing la, la  la  la, la  la  la, la  la  la
             E7        Gm     D
It's all the same, and we are one

Repeat: D   Do7 Db   D   Db  Do7  D  Do7 Db   D

G#o = xx010x
Do7 = xx0101
Db  = xxx121

Transcribed by Dawidsu (Dave)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

